Te Kapahau........

................Reserve

This is the entrance to Red Rocks and Sinclair Heads on the south coast of Wellington, NZ.
We woke to a heavy bank of black clouds and a narrow gap for this morning’s sunrise. The morning improved and by mid morning the clouds had been blown away and the sun was shining. It was, however, extremely windy.

Our walk to Red Rocks started well, but eventually the gusty winds became so strong it made it very difficult for me to stand without losing my balance. It was time to return to the shelter of the car park.

Extra photos
1: Looking back along the beach towards the car park
2: Sunrise – looking towards Welling Heads, the entrance to the city harbour.


It is now Thursday 10th and I am uploading three blips this evening – two are backdated for Tuesday & Wednesday.  Monday will remain missing as I was in extra busy mode and I didn’t get time to take any photographs that day. We have no regular internet where we are staying at the moment – and possibly very limited until Sunday or Monday evening so I apologise for lack of comments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.