The little yellow digger

I had a hell of a job today,the clay was so hard I had to go and get a Breaker ( great big heavy mongrel things) so I could dig out the water toby that's how hard the ground is from the dry weather. Jesse came to training today but never trained, he is feeling a little flat and we spoke at length about some of the things that may help and what may be causing the issues. I asked Jesse if he spoke with AJ. AJ was his Coach in Dunedin when he was at University and he was also instrumental in the continuation of Jesse's running success. Jesse spoke with AJ but not in as much detail as me. Jesse has just come back from a few years in Canada he wants to work and no one seems to want a 23 old with a Masters Degree with Honours in Timaru. I felt privileged to be able to talk with Jesse and I felt that I had encouraged him. I have said to him just to do enough running to stay fit and to do some Jesse stuff. Jesse won't lose a  lot of fitness and has a huge base and a lot of Racing experience under his belt. Something that is tough for a Coach, Father Confessor, Motivator, Manager, Gofer,Psychologist and the list continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.