poorly girl

My poorly girl, making an excellent effort at the Carvery with Jess at lunchtime. She was determined to get through today as she didn't want to miss her Christmas concert. But it was all a bit much and as soon as she caught my eye from the stage, she burst into tears. We got through it no problem, I just had to sit within hand holding distance of the stage and then she had a burst of courage and stood with the other children (looking desperately unhappy throughout but she had overcome her fear so I was impressed).

All in all, I'd say it was the perfect start to the Christmas nativity traditions! It was fun to watch bewildered children mumbling away in a manger! The pre-school's trustees put on a lovely service - very faith filled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.