It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Her Majesty

There I was, waiting to turn onto the main road at the end of my street to go to Sainsbury's, and who should drive past but the Queen and Prince Philip! I have seen their car before, going between the airport and Holyrood, but this is the first time I actually got a proper sight of them. I felt quite pleased with myself...Not for me the sitting for hours waiting in the pouring rain...I just need to find out when they're coming to town and sit in the car at the end of the street! I do admire the Queen and am delighted to have seen her properly for the first time in her Jubilee year (albeit in the back of her car!)

I ended up following the convoy down the road and took a photo when the traffic stopped... Ok, so I know this is definitely not the best photo in the world, but I thought I'd edit it and put it up anyway as it's about the only one I'm going to take today! The Queen's car is the one just behind the lead police motorcyclist if you can make it out amidst the terrible quality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.