Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Marbles

I'm afraid my visit to the dentist yesterday didn't prove very successful.  I'm very fortunate, I've known Bob for 35 years, having met him while he was still a student, after taking out his sister a few times.  I have built up quite a trust in him, after he sorted out my fairly poorly set of teeth in the 1980s, as I had resolutely refused to go to the dentist for almost 10 years.  

Today he fitted me in at the end of his surgery after I texted him to say I was still suffering.  He told me he was about to call after checking an x-ray taken yesterday that showed a cracked root.  He spent almost an hour, probing, injecting, drilling, grinding and finally re-building a crown that had hidden some decay affecting the nerve.

Anyway this is all building up to an excuse for the E.B. this evening, as I really didn't feel that great after the treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.