Finished in time for Winter

A cooling wind with sun and cloud.

Coffee with the ladies this morning and, as I was getting a lift down I did not put a coat on.   Unfortunately we were getting a bit blown away sitting outside the cafe but the sun came out eventually, and I was glad I had taken a scarf!   That's it now, coats all the way.

Bowling this afternoon and I did not do too bad considering it was first day back.   Next week is our last until the New Year.

I finished the waistcoat I designed which I blipped on 19th September.   I think it has worked out quite well.   Not a classic pattern but I wanted it to look like patchwork which I think it does.   It is certainly warm and colourful.    And used up half balls of wool which we all keep forever.

My next project I started at mum's is a sparkly cardigan which I want to get finished by New Year!!!    Only done two sleeves so will have to get cracking.   A blip for another day.

Good to be back in the land of Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.