Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

A Long Day

I woke at 4.30am hearing a scratching noise and freaked. Ran through to the living room with my duvet and tried to sleep. The damn mouse was in the cupboard where the trap is, and didn't touch it.

Got to work for 8am and was leaving at 8.30 to go and do my First Aid update. I opened the door to a parent at 8.10 and then realised that 2 people from the Care Inspectorate standing there. We were aware that we were due an inspection but hoped it would be after Christmas. Stayed at work and cancelled my course. Ran home to get my uniform and the 10hr day started. A day being watched and questioned.
At 6pm they left leaving us exhausted and others were pleased we got 'very goods' across the board. I felt nothing. Just numb.

Went down to the harbour and got pleasingly blown about. I watched the sky doing funny things, then over in Fife the lightning started. Was cool to watch.

Home to watch the rain drip from the roof and to listen out for the mouse.

Backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.