Lagoon at Sunset

My intention was to get the colour on the lagoon after the sun had set, but I was there a tad early. I love the golden light on the carex secta - we used to call them 'nigger heads'. 

Yesterday (Thursday) was notable for an EQR (Earthquake Recover) pre-start meeting at the house. The Roofer has finished. He was a contractor for the insurance co. Now EQR is to move back in, and take over again. However, the engineer and the architect, who are organising the replacement of the cladding with a new required cavity system, have yet to finish their plans, so the actual repairs probably won't start until early February. The reason for the 'delay' is that the 2 contractors (insurance & EQR) aren't 'allowed' on the site at the same time. Have you ever heard such a load of rubbish??? So another 3 months drifts on by.......  It looks like a finish date of May 2016 to me, when I'll have been out of the house for 24 months. Unbelievable. I'm not the only one being treated like this btw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.