Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

And the winner is...

Telesales! (See extras for their very elaborate theme and live nativity tableau).

Today I have been reminded what an amazingly creative and talented bunch of people I work with! For the past few years, we've had a competition and prize for the best decorated department. The winning department get around £250 - not to be sneezed at! The runner-up gets £170.

I had seen this department start to decorate yesterday by putting up dark pieces of cloth over the windows and was horrified at them blocking out the light. Today, when they finished the scenes, I was truly impressed at the thought, and work they had put in. And they won because... they put Jesus back into Christmas!!! Incredible!

The runner-up was Marketing with their Candy Land theme. Please have a look at the extras if you have time... Other notable mentions were the Event Management team who have been so busy during the week, they had done absolutely nothing when I left work last night. This morning, they had a whole Frozen theme going. It was incredible! The database team spent ages making everything by hand and had lots of details in their displays.

So, we had our Secret Santa, a quiz and finished at normal time followed by the Christmas party which was at the very posh Address Downtown with a view of Burj Khalifa. I wore my sparkly BK t-shirt. It was a hit. :D

And when I came home in between to get changed, G had brought Christmas to the flat! It looked fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.