Royal Theatrical Fund Christmas Party

The picture shows my Brother Thomas and the Chairman of The Royal Theatrical Fund Robert Lindsay, my brother has had a terrible battle with AML and GVHD that has gone on for 8.5 years, this year finally he is getting some energy back and is managing to work part time, The Theatrical Fund have been so supportive of him both financially and emotionally and it was very moving to meet some of the people who have made such a difference in his and other people's lives.


We also met Geoffrey Palmer and Brian Murphy, both lovely and such a thrill to meet actors who Tom and I enjoyed so much as children together.


The event was at The Theatre Royal Drury Lane in the same room I was in the other day for the BECS AGM.


The extra photo is beautiful 85 year old model Daphne Selfe from The fabulous Fashionistas which is a programme profiling several incredible older women which has really inspired me and I was delighted to mee her, she has a book out!

Tom and I went for coffee afterwards but not before I had gor roped into helping a street entertainer with his act, I had to stand by while he practically strangled himself and pulled a rope through his neck - or appeared to - he instructed me to rescue him if it went wrong, luckily it didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.