The Gift

Today I went on an 'away day' this involved some discussion and training no raft building, no trust exercises etc etc thank Godbut there was a lovely aspect to it too. We had to write something positive about everyone else in the room and then put our thoughts anonymously in an envelope this envelope was called the gift with the person's name on. Everyone bar one person in the room is someone I have known for at least 7 years.

My blip is a picture of some of the said comments (I have had to leave out the ones which state what I do/where I work). I have to admit I enjoyed reading these things and writing positive things for others. I'm going to reproduce a few below and then get one of those blip photobooks for my birthday in a few months time so I can look back on these when I want to and smile :-)

"...You are knowledgeable, resilient & very competent. I value you as a colleague greatly."
"I like your quirkiness and how that is combined with great professionalism."
" I value your knowledge and support. Thank you for the gift of friendship and making work a whole lot better!"
"I love your 'take' and your wise comments on work and life in general- and your funny stories really make me laugh."
"I love your combination of humour and empathy and knowledge. I'm always impressed by your way of going about things. I always feel supported and helped by you."
"Thoughtful and insightful- you see perspectives I have missed. I always learn something new when I talk with you."
"Hi Tina, all your interesting stories- I have never been able to work out if you just attract odd events around you or it's the way you tell 'em!"
"You have hidden depths and those that you let see these are lucky indeed"
"I love that you always have time for people......you stop and talk - that's soimportant. Thank you."
"You are so hardworking."

So after what seems like a week of pretty self-centered reflections I will let normal service resume tomorrow....expect a couple of weeks of flowers, frogs, veg and meals! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.