How dare you ...

..go away and not be there to give me my second (or third) dinner !

I've been down to London for two days and my little "is it a stray is it not a stray " friend was there to greet me when I got home.

I collected Sparkie from the cattery and gave her some food. She was eating this by the window when Cyd, the black one, arrived and they were nose to nose. So I gave Cyd some food, and then some more.

I'm still not sure she is a stray. I think she may just be greedy and she NEVER comes anywhere near when it is raining. (Cosy and warm in one of her homes ?)

The London trip was marvellous. "Les Troyens", the Berlioz opera at the Royal Opera House was brilliant. It was six hours in length but (apart from some of the rather more tedious ballet bits in Act 4) it didn't drag at all. Eva Marie Westbroek was Dido and Anna Caterina Antonacci was a terrific Cassandra. Even Bryan Hymel (the tenor who had the unenviable task of taking over the reins as Aeneas when Jonas Kaufmann had to withdraw) received a well deserved standing ovation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.