Missycat

By Missycat

Early evening in Ongar

This is not a very good shot, taken on my android phone, but was the best that I could manage today: I took this  on our way home, returning from my uncle's funeral, our second farewell this week.  It always sad to lose a loved one and even when, as my uncle did, they have lived a long and happy life, it always seems too soon to say goodbye.  The service was also a celebration of his life and I was deeply moved by the tributes paid to him by his son and eldest grandson; to be fortunate enough to have enjoyed such a wonderful relationship with a parent or grandparent is something  to be cherished greatly .

Just noticed my blip of a year ago: a rather weary but healthy  Missy, having had her annual check up ; we could have never have imagined that one year later she would no longer be with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.