Flower Friday ......

 ...... Fatsia.  

(FF11 or FlowerFriday11 - please tag accordingly).

This is the only thing (aside from a lawn daisy) that I have flowering in the garden right now - I'm especially pleased as it's the Fatsia Japonica (Japanese aralia) that Himself dug up from my Mum's garden to plant in ours back in June.  It survived well.  We have one too but it has never flowered.

Okay - now I am jumping on my soapbox.

Today I made my financial pledge to buy shares in BlipFuture.
Not a huge amount but every little helps.

If every caring/dedicated blipper in the UK bought just one share (£10) we will reach the target in the allotted timeframe and help save this wonderful place.

£10 is just over the cost of one packet of cigarettes (two if you buy the really cheap ones) - could you do without two packs of cigarettes to help Blip survive??

£10 is the cost of three pints of beer or three glasses of wine or three measures of spirit - could you do without those three drinks to help Blip survive?

£10 is the cost of four over-priced ready meals - could you make your own from scratch more cheaply to help Blip survive??

£10 is the cost of sending 16 Christmas cards first class - could you send an e-card instead to help Blip survive??

£10 is the cost of five UK lottery tickets - could you buy one less each week for five weeks to help Blip survive??

£10 is the cost of one pledge to help save Blip - would your loved ones buy you one (or more) as a gift for Christmas??




I think you get my drift ......... they do NOT take your money unless the target is reached - this is exactly what it says:  A PLEDGE to help Blip survive for all of us.

Go on - you know you want to be here this time next year!!  I know I do.

~ Anni ~


Please feel free to link to this journal entry in your own if you wish - the more we get the word out the more chance there is of survival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.