MobileMe

By JohnFDP

Ouch 3

Well it's day 3 in the Dorset County Hospital and last night was one to remember. About 4am I was aware of the old boy opposite me saying "Grace, is that you?". The poor old 96 year old mistook me for his Mrs (!!) and I had to buzz the nurses to put him back to bed. This woke me up rather and I was in some pain so had some morphine to knock me out - I'm not one for piano killers, but when you've knackered your back you know about it.
I've had a brace fitted today that I have to use for some considerable time whilst I heal. Right now I can just walk with the aid of a frame. Looks like they'll be a few more hospital blips yet.
This picture is nurses in front of my bed telling the story of me being mistaken for Grace. One of them is lugging out loud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.