Sunrise....

....over Lake Michigan. 
Yesterday morning I happened to get up early & noticed the sky was just lit up in beautiful reds and pinks, so last night I thought that if the weather looked ok for today I'd get up early to catch the colors! I checked & it said "partly cloudy", so I set the alarm thinking if it was clear I'd take myself on over to the bluff. Well, clear it was so over I went, & what the heck!! Only one bunch of clouds in the entire sky, & where were they?? Yup! Right on the horizon, and right where the sun was beginning to come up!  While it's not as brilliant as it would have been, I DID think it was pretty & I decided it was worth getting up for!  I hung around for a bit, & the colors gradually turned to pastel--I couldn't decide which I liked better, so I put the pastel image in my extras--both are right out of the camera with no futzing around!  Glad I got up early, as it's supposed to be another really nice day with temps in the high 50's! Perfect! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.