billy_green

By billy_green

'Warrior' of the year.

I belong to Ilford AC.
I'm a very average road runner, but I enjoy it.
Every year we have an awards presentation for things such as 'Best performance of the year', 'Most improved runner' 'Best scorer' etc.
Not something I'm ever likely to win.

This year however, for the first time, we had a 'Warrior of the year' which was voted for by all the other members of the running club.
Criteria was very open, but things to be taken into consideration were 'help given to other members' , 'races and training sessions attended', 'coaching' etc.

And the first ever winner of the 'Warrior of the year' was....ME!!!!!

Extra photo is me receiving the award a couple of nights ago (same night as THIS BLIP ) from our club legend THIS LADY 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.