Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bit of a disaster

Disaster is too strong a word for it. I can think of a better one but I don't like to swear on a public forum. It was about 3.30pm, the light was starting to fade but had that wonderful golden glow that you get at this time of year, and I had been busy so not taken any pictures for my Blip. I needed to walk over to post some letters so took my camera to take a few shots around the village. As I was nearly home again I realised that for some reason, the autofocus on my lens was switched off. I never switch it off unless I'm doing really close macro work; my eyesight isn't good enough to be trusted for manual focus, so I'm not sure how it happened, and when I reviewed my pictures I had a lot of blurred shots. Not badly blurred; they'd be fine for a picture of your granny having a knees-up at the beach, but not good enough for Blip. So this is the last shot I took, after I'd switched autofocus back on.

Lesson learned. Check settings.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.