A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

How I met Sonny

I looked and looked but I couldn't find a Flower (Friday) anywhere at Brands Hatch today. I did see a lot of bikes doing a track day.

This was my second visit to Brands Hatch and the first with anything on the old Grand Prix circuit. The aim is to learn where to get photos so I can take fellow members from my photo club who may not otherwise do this sort of thing.

This is Sonny. I believe it was his first time on a track day and it ended when he and his bike parted company at 'Clearways'. They both ended in the gravel trap. He was fine but his handlebar wasn't.

My extra was taken later when I met him in the pits. I hope he gets to try again soon. I appreciate him letting me take his picture, thanks Sonny.

I have put a few more from the day on my Flickr account. More may be added in due time.

I guess this could be one interpretation for next week's Mono Monday challenge, MOBILE. Remember it will have the tag mm99. Have a good weekend. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.