Raise your glass…

My last OT session for a while at The Mineral Hospital today so to celebrate I met up with a friend and we joined the many busy Christmas shoppers in Bath in taking a break in ‘The Lodge’. The ski lodge has popped up in town, in front of the Roman Baths, for the duration of the Christmas Market. Fortified by a mug of Glühwein (£3.50 Auslaender) we did a quick tour of the market but despite some very tempting goodies, I managed to resist any purchases!

(Came home to the very sad news of the passing of a family friend in France. Jacques was our kind host back in May, and posed so perfectly for this blip. Looking back the signs of his illness were there, but it went undiagnosed until last month. He was taken into hospital yesterday morning and passed away last night… So I ask you to join me in raising your glass to Jacques…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.