"Just for the record."

I kinda lost heart recently - what with all the cluck & kerfuffle & pros & cons of continuing an entity which "I haven't been able to find better than".
Ergo there's been/will probably be a bit of the dreaded "gnippilB  gnikcaB"
As I was preparing this - bets of a very bad few - nearly 3 weeks after the event (BUGGER!).
It occurred to me that
A) I had very little to show for "today".
B) I hadn't an Orchid census.
Ergo ... Tally ... 6 "Succeedingopsis" well they ain't "Failing", in 5 different shades.
and since I have Rockall to show for today, no record of this one  - this is it.


I do NOT advocate study of the "extra" - it's a puny record of frog rescue.
I actually found him/her in the bottom of my "watering pan" too shallow to drown and too high to leap out of in torpid state. I therefore filled said pan and then scooped him/her out with a trowel.
I ought to point out that, whilst NOT afraid of them I have an eversion to handling. Partly due to the fact that they LEAP more than toads & I'm a bit scared of hurting one in a GRAB and partly due to having heard one SCREAEAEAEAM!!!
I did try, more or less successfully, to remove the HUGE reflected glare from the surface.
And, of course, inevitably, the lack of focus didn't show until on screen :¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.