Madhatter

By Madhatter

Business Opportunity!

I took many photos today, as it was my last full day in Basel, and afte an exceptionally tiring week, left work a little early.
This is by no means the best, but has a nderful story attached
It was serendipity that I found my way around the maze of streets back to an area my friend had taken me last Saturday. This time I as fortunate, and this milliners shop was open! The lady was sitting there 'blocking' and I struggled by in very bad German, until she spoke to me in perfect English and told me she was closing her shop at the end of the year, and retiring, so everything was for sale!
Unfortunately I am flying Ryanair, but did manage to get a block and some vintage trimmings... I showed her some of my hats, in photos, and she asked if I'd like to buy her shop!!!!! So tempting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.