TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Misty December Field

We have been having a run of mysterious misty mornings here in the Valley and on a few days the mist has lingered until midday. Today was one of those days and the sun was struggling to make itself known, playing hide and seek with the clouds as I made my way out for my morning walk. 
What caught my attention here was the combination of the mist in the air surrounding the tree line and the way the sun lit up just a portion of the green, green grass of the field. It's been quite a warm December so far (thank you, El Niño) and the grass is still a pretty perky Springtime green with not a snowflake in sight. It really is hard to imagine that Christmas is just two weeks away.

“God is here, right now, at our side. We can see him in this mist, in the ground we're walking on, even in my shoes. His angels keep watch while we sleep and help us in our work. In order to find God, you have only to look around.” 



~ Paulo Coelho, By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.