Potato Capsid Bug

Popped out this afternoon into the garden, muggy and damp out there today lots of midges so didn't stay out too lomg.

I went on a search for more bugs and found this wee potato capsid on the lupins with a host of friends there as well.

The camera was set up on the small tripod already ( my trusty, light, old 400D ). I had attached extension rings to the camera body so it was very tricky getting the exposure right.This creature is so tiny , less than 1 cm long and with the extension rings the camera was only a few cms away from the bug.Added to that there was a slight breeze so I had to be patient and wait for the breeze to die down.

This is the best I got but I will keep practising with the rings which I haven't used since last summer.

Also great to report that I finished knitting the Aran jumper during last night's Euro final. Fabulous football. Now starting another , this will be my tennis Aran.

Looking forward to more tennis tonight.Come on Andy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.