Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Hard At Work

Miss E has a habit of grabbing the first thing that comes to hand to take to school for Show and Tell. Generally just as we're running out of the door late as usual. I used to try and nudge her towards something more appropriate than random bits of plastic, balls of wool, or half deflated balloons - worrying that it didn't make me look good that we couldn't manage to find anything even vaguely related to the week's topic. Then I realised all the kids take random rubbish in!
This morning she grabbed Where's Spot? which she hasn't looked at for a couple of years. I managed to persuade her en route to school to swap it for Harry and the Bucketful of Dinosaurs which handily enough was in the car along with a read-along CD.
On the way home she found Where's Spot? again and spent the whole journey copying it out onto a bit of paper - which handily enough was also lying around in the car, along with almost everything else we could ever possibly need!! As usual, when she's doing anything like that, I just love the concentration on her face.
I did something this morning that I've never done before - came back from dropping the Little Misses off and went back to bed!!! Lovely!
I didn't go back to sleep but had a very lazy few hours drinking tea and researching our trip to Suffolk next week.
And reading some more of Breaking Dawn which is the reason I'm so bloody tired in the first place - 1am on Saturday night and 1230am last night. I need to get it finished before I die of exhaustion!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.