Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Bird-ageddon

Thank you for all the lovely comments and stars for yesterdays blip of Hugh Laurie, it has led to it being my most viewed blip so far, and even made it into spotlight.

The excitement was lovely, but it did make me feel that whatever I blipped today would be somewhat of an anti-climax. Despite the (ridiculous and self inflicted) pressure to get something good, I did manage to get a shot I liked today.

Whoever filled up the bird feeders with fat balls probably did it out of kindness rather than with a desire to start a full on bird war - but that was what happened! From the bird hide that is my bathroom window, I watched as the birds chirped and fought to get to the food, knocking each other off the feeder, tustling in mid air, and making a lot of noise.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.