Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Munching Seaweed

Our young cattle on the shore getting essential minerals from the seaweed. After feeding I took the dogs down to the beach to check on these cattle to see how far through their bale of silage they were. They had finished it and as I flanked them with the dogs Patience the ex pet calf from two years ago (black one) came haring over to me hoping I had food. The dogs had gone rushing off to play in the sea thankfully so we had a wee conversation about my lack of food, Goldilocks also came and checked I wasn't producing food. They decided I wasn't lying and went back to eating their seaweed. It has been a lovely calm relatively dry day with some sunshine in the afternoon.

5c overcast until 1pm then sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.