Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

A Wet Saturday

The first sleet and snow of the winter fell today. I do hope our friends in Cumbria, and other parts of the country which have been flooded, have not suffered from even more rain.

I have been thinking a lot about the Blipfoto rescue plan today. I decided to make a blurb book of all my blips from when I started in June 2014 until December 31st this year, with the intention of making a book for each year in the future. But will Blipfoto survive? I have made my pledge and really hope that every UK member will be able to pledge something, however small a contribution. If the target isn’t reached you will not lose any money as none will be taken from your account. Hopefully the overseas members will be able to make a donation sometime soon.

It is only 80 days until the deadline and only £39,555.00 has been pledged so far but £180,000 is needed. Realistically I can’t see it happening.

I could easily carry on taking a photo a day but would I bother? Without the friendship and encouragement of the Blipfoto community it wouldn’t be the same. If you haven’t made that commitment yet please think about it. As somebody said don’t wait and see because wait and see becomes wait and do nothing until it is too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.