We May Need To Refresh Our Skills & Have A Rematch

Such a miserable weather day today that we spent most of it indoors snug and warm with the fire lit. Dad and I did venture to the shops briefly ducking the cold and rain where possible.

Here is another of Kit's treasures..a wooden backgammon board from Turkey. When Mr Kit and I were students in the late 80's and early 90's we spent a number of summers travelling around Turkey as my Dad was working in Istanbul at the time. This trusty backgammon board always had a place in our rucksacks and was the saviour of many long coach or ferry trips and I would like to tell you that I was the usual victor but as Mr Kit will also tell you that he was, we may need to refresh our skills and have a rematch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.