the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Dear Stranger...

Just when I was thinking about what a bad day I was having, and how rubbish I was feeling, I found an envelope saying 'Dear Stranger' on the stairs in the library. Inside it read: 

We hope we made you smile today!
With 1 in 4 people experiencing mental health issues, it's never been more important to help spread positivity. 
Help us spread the positivity!
Take a photo and post on facebook, twitter or instagram. Don't forget to #weRallbananas. Check out the hashtag to see how many more envelopes have been found so far. 
Visit www.youthspeakmh.com to get involved. 


Receiving this did make me smile and felt very lucky to have found it at such a perfect time when I really needed it! After experiencing some anxiety myself, and knowing that a lot of students at my university suffer from mental health problems, I really understand the importance of reducing the stigma of mental health issues. Getting this letter did help me feel like I am not alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.