Lost

I wrote about feeling lost during this holiday season and then we found this little lost soul.
We spent hours trying to find his home today with no luck- no collar and no chip.
I think we knocked on every door in the neighborhood.
He is very healthy and friendly to people but is aggressive toward other animals.
He snarled and snapped at Boone when we introduced them in the front yard.
We were so tempted to keep him until we could find his home but couldn't make it work with his attitude and my travel.
We did get him placed at Friends for Life who will Never kill him and will try to find his owners before finding him another permanent home.
I am sure he is feeling lost tonight. And I am sure that someone is missing him.
My heart hurts.
It certainly gave me a kick in the butt about feeling lost.
Time to put my big girl pants on and get going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.