There's a light

We are almost at the end of the school year.  Just one and a half days to go!  All of the staff, and in truth probably the students too, are exhausted.  But there's definitely a light at the end of that road (my fingers want to type 'tunnel' but that's the wrong concept - it's certainly not onerous or unlikable, just exhausting at the moment).  

School closes at lunch time Tuesday - then I've got a few more day's work before I can call it quits and head off for a holiday. 

Whenever I think "There's a light," I think of one of the best movies/stage shows of all time: Rocky Horror . . .

In the velvet darkness of the blackest night
Burning bright, there's a guiding star
No matter what or who you are. . . 
. . . There's a light burning in the fireplace
There's a light, light in the darkness of everybody's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.