Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Acceptance

I think I've been in denial about Christmas, but today I finally accepted that it was going to be here, really very soon! It was a dreadful day weatherwise, so ideal for sorting out Christmas cards and starting the pre-Christmas tidying. We've concluded that our house just has too much in it - the product of four adults working from home and nearly twenty years of home education! 

Re-arranging the family room to accommodate the Christmas tree proved to be a bit of a Chinese puzzle, but we eventually came to a workable arrangement and even manged to get the tree up and decorated. The twinkling fairy lights are helping to ignite my Christmas spirit, but I suspect I won't really feel it until the last week of college is over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.