DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Sobering

Last nights revelries have left me with the worst aching feet in the world! My own fault, having had a foot op a few years ago I know I shouldn't wear heels....they were just so pretty though ;-)

Although I had a bit of a headache this morning, I felt OK but it's been funny seeing the various snapchats from the other girls today.
Rosie (potato) is in the pub having several a hair of the dog.
Big D had a McDonald's on the way home last night so feels fine.
Dory is still in bed unable to even lift her head off the pillow!

I've been too busy to even think about whether I have a hangover or not; there's always shopping and laundry to do.

I also needed to visit my Grandma's grave to lay a wreath for Christmas. I can't believe she's been gone so long, I still miss her terribly, as she was always there for me when my Mum wasn't. Dad and I still laugh about the stuff she used to come out with; she had the broadest Lancashire dialect which Dad and I still use when we are talking about her. She was as straight as a die and didn't suffer fools, which made her all the more endearing to us.
I have such happy memories of her; there was never a dull moment. I think I have a few of her 'better' traits; I hope I'm as strong as her (in character and body) as I get older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.