Travel Bug

I went to a Geocaching Event today where I took this picture. 

A travel bug is a small tag with a unique code on it which you can attach to an object and leave in a geocache. Cacher's can then pick it up and move it  to another cache. By this method it can move all over the world. 

Over the years there have been some quirky ideas and I have seen them on cars and items of clothing amongst other things but this is the first time I have seen someone have the tag tattooed on their body. 

I saw the owner showing off the travel bug so requested that he let me take a photo. I was a bit embarrassed taking the photo and he wasn't that keen either so I only had one attempt.

I have not tagged this with geocaching so as to avoid attention (the first time I have wanted people to not look at my blip). You are not meant to display these codes so I would ask that if there are any geocachers reading this please do not log this travel bug.

I have added an extra photo of a snowman just in case I have to swap things around

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.