MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Going strong

I have been working on a project for my course today.  Getting my research journal up to date, checking the final images for inclusion in a book and drafting out my Reflective Research and Practice Report.  I took a break and Jane and I went for a walk and when we got back I took a few photos in the garden; it is amazing that the roses are still producing flowers.

We have three submission deadlines in January.  The two practical assignments are due in on 19th and 21st January.  There is also an essay to write; 2,500 to 3,500 words.  The subject is on the meaning of a photograph or a body of photographs.  I have chosen Martin Parr's work The Last Resort; I have a rough outline but I need to settle on my thesis, work out how to integrate some theory and semiotic language (so quite a lot really) and then get on with it.  As it is due in on our first day back (4 January) I guess I had better stop prevaricating and get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.