J + A.....

I didn't get home until almost 6:30 last night, so ended up working 13 1/2 hours which was crazy! The one good thing was that my friend Deb & I always sign up to work our Saturdays together--we enjoy each others' company & have been friends for a great many years--so it's always more fun when we have to be there for a long time!  Poor Tom! I got home & sat down to talk to him & promptly fell asleep--not very entertaining company I'm afraid! Ha!
But this morning was all good! Went out to breakfast after church then drove to the beach;  the closer to the Lake  we drove the foggier it got, which I really like!!  We walked out on the observation platform and talked to 2 men who were fishing--they'd each caught some, a couple of which I'd guess were a little over 2 feet long. They said they were enjoying themselves because of the unseasonably warm temps, in spite of the drizzle and the fog.
 I'd noticed the last couple of times we were here that people were starting to put "love" locks on the chains at the end of the platform, so that's what my blip is for today! J + A 10-7-15: May their love last longer than the magic marker they used to write on their lock!!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.