Tyne Valley

This morning we woke to a sprinkling of snow on the hills all around the village and it was bitterly cold all day.  I generally avoid shopping on a Sunday but time is getting tight and this afternoon we popped to Hexham to do some food shopping and I had a wander round a few shops for ideas for Christmas presents.  On the whole I do as much Christmas shopping online but that is all well and good if you know what to buy and sometimes I need to go to the shops for some inspiration.  It was a worthwhile journey as I managed to get a few more ticked off the list.  

Tonight I am working and  going for breakfast tomorrow with my work colleagues as our Christmas work do.  Because we all work night shift it is the only time we are able to get together!  I hope I can stay awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.