alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Motorway Sunset

After a long journey from Manchester back to Somerset we are finally home. Arrived back to a rapturous reception from the cats who have clearly missed us.

Also found Tinsel, our elf on the shelf, had been up to lots of messy antics whilst we were away involving marshmallows, biscuits, pom pom garlands and toothpaste (that's the last time I leave Auntie Tara in charge of an elf for the weekend) so I have some clearing up to do before bed.

Had a lovely weekend but absolutely exhausted however only have three more days left at work before Christmas leave can begin so not too bad. Manage to capture this gorgeously atmospheric sunset while hubby was driving down the M5 so a lovely end to me weekend.

Last week of work, school, college starts tomorrow so the end is nigh - just need to get my last few present wrapped and delivered then I can relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.