Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Lights over an alien planet

Or brandy over a Christmas pud!
Beth's boyfriend Ed is going to be away in India over Christmas, so we had our Christmas pud early with him.
This was the 2nd attempt at taking a photo of the lit brandy. As we had to add more brandy for each attempt, I was going for 3, but was outvoted!
I'm not the hugest fan of Aldi, but this was their pud and I must say it was gorgeous, not too heavy as some can be. Lashings of custard followed by a nap!
Thank you to everyone who starred and faved my derelict quarry building photo, I am currently on the 2nd line of the first page of popular! So very pleased.
You still have until midnight for your Derelict Sunday shots, tag DS8. Many, many thanks to SDG92 for hosting this last month and for putting up with my interference! From tomorrow will be running it solo, and I can't wait to see all your interpretations of the theme. After midnight tonight, tag DS9 and post any time between then and midnight next Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.