High point

We were supposed to be going up Snowdon today, but unfortunately the alarm didn't go off and by the time we woke up it was too late to make a start.  So it was scheduled for later this week and plans for today were revised, S to work and me to find a walk.  But there were no Ramblers' walks in the Peak District that were suitable, so I opted for one further south.

This is the Worcestershire Beacon in the Malvern Hills, although due to the fog there was no view at all for the whole of the walk, which was a shame.  Never mind, as the oldest by far in the group of 30-40 year olds I held my end up and remained with the leaders for the duration of the walk... which was very fast and steep.

Unlike when I visit the Peak District though, the journey was mostly via motorways, which isn't good on the return when it's dark and I'm tired.  But I'm still alive.

12.15 miles
2431 feet ascent
4hrs 5 mins including stops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.