Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Garden Party

Old Liz is in town.

And MrsClix's sister and her husband are attending her garden party.

Must be nice to have a chin wag with the Queen.

I wonder what the Royal couple talk about on these things?

"Ruddy well raining again me old lass."

"Well we are in Edinburgh you old codger."

"I know that. I'm the Duke of the place you know."

"Well I'm Queen. Top trump that."

"Bah. Well it's still raining and I'm not up for fannying about with little plebs in the garden in the ruddy rain."

"Reigning you say?", snigger. "Any ideas then?"

"Let's go to the moving pictures. You know. That one down in Newington. The one we used to sneak out to back in the day. It'll be romantic. Like Greece."

"Like Greece? You mean out of money, dilapidated, boarded up and being flogged but nobody wants it?"

"If you put it like that we might as well go see the plebs."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.