*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

347/365: Cross section

Had a quick dash out to the shops but otherwise was busy at home so thought I'd blip a cross section of my Christmas tree. 

It's very eclectic. Everything is random and nothing matches anything else. It is home to robots, robins, Swan Lake, The Nutcracker, ice-skates, snowflakes, icicles, glittery fruit, candy canes, steam trains, reindeer, foxes, doves, bells, flowers, stars, Father Christmas, gingerbread men, Alice in Wonderland, toadstools, mistletoe... I could go on! I'm on the look out for some Green Man decorations - I can't say I've ever come across any and they'd look fab nestled in the branches.

I love my tree and all the decorations I've collected over the years. The icing on the cake is those thin strands of tinsely stuff I throw over all the branches. They're always slightly moving and catching the light. It makes it come to life. Magic :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.