Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM99 - Mobile.....

I don't know how on earth I managed before the time when mobile devices were so sophisticated.....I remember my first ever mobile phone and it was an absolute brick...a Nokia....

Today I have two smartphones as well as an iPad....any of them can be used to not only take photos but also to process and upload them....

This one was however taken with my camera...but uploaded to my iPad and processed using Snapseed one of my favourite smartphone apps.....

My whole life seems to be managed by these things these days...I don't keep a paper diary and my GP and dentist send me appointments and reminders by text....where would we be without them!

When we travel we have access to WiFi usually and it seems the norm these days that everything is done on the go....

I guess there's a sinister side to all this technology and it scares me sometimes how much information is just "out there" with my name on it....I try and manage it but sometimes it's beyond my control....

Yesterday my brother asked for my help with an issue to do with his son, I said I would do some research online and send him some links to help him make an argument about a residential placement....I searched for the terms learning disability and crime in Google and the first thing that popped up was a document I co-authored in 2011 for the Scottish Government....a bit scary really as I retired almost 4 years ago....stuff never disappears from the Interweb does it?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.