Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Perfectly mangled with coldness"

My nephew from Canada used this expression to sum up the experience of having a shower at his grandparent's house with their ancient UK plumbing. I loved it so much I wrote in down. It sums up our summer thus far.
Today, it has to said, has been rubbish. MrP finished the last of this run of nights and though he can look rough after too many weird working hours the sight of him has never once made me chuck up. The dog did when he came home at 0600am this morning.
Then the builder didn't turn up.
And it rained. A lot.
I took a load of shots on the way home from the vets. I thought a big brolly would help protect my camera on the top of a windy hill. I've not got the sense I was born with as it turned in to a rehearsal for Mary Poppins - all we needed was Dick Van Dyke. I didn't 'own' any of the photos like you do when you know you have a blip, so I took my "story telling" shot on an evening walk in a gap in the rain.
So me and the dog are on antibiotics. Just got to not muddle them up and hope for a better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.