Miffy

By Miffy

Poppy.......

.........in the Wind
 
Each morning and evening we visited the beach and most times there was wind of varying strength.
I managed to capture Poppy standing on the wet sand and keeping an eye on her sister, the wind blowing patterns in her hair.
 
Extra photo
A sandy skeleton of a Puffer Fish, one of several washed up on the beach. There are more than 120 species of these lethal fish. They contain tetrodotoxin which is deadly to humans. Evidently there is enough poison in one puffer fish to kill 30 adult humans – and no known antidote.
 
  I apologise for the lack of comments and replies at the moment. As soon as possible I will catch up with you all. Meantime, a huge thank you for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for the photos I uploaded yesterday. I’m pleased you liked the two puppies and their reflections and the dramatic sunset at Houghton Bay in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.