snailspace

By snailspace

Monday Outlook 14/12/15

The rubbish made its own way to the bin again this week but I could not resist following it down the track with my camera. The weather is calm and still, for now. The daylight was not yet fully with us and the harbour lights were still showing. Quite chilly but the absence of wind meant that I needed no coat. Plenty of cloud around but the Met Office is promising us some sun this afternoon. Winds due to begin increasing again later, gusting up into the forties again later this week.

I am trying to decide between venturing to Kirkwall tomorrow to top up supplies or stopping home and "making do" for Mr L's birthday dinner on Thursday. I've booked the bus to the ferry in a show of good will but my heart is not in it - it is a long day out, simply to ensure fresh and tasty tomatoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.