My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

14/365: So un-December-like

A very foggy morning! 

Our home WiFi was apparently tripped by something overnight, probably due to the unseasonably warm weather. Newby was out of town, I was without internet for 24 hours. I was able to get lots of things done around the house and connect with several people face to face. I even read five whole chapters of the novel I'm currently reading. We need to turn off the Internet from time to time!

A new thing with Holly: she seems to think her bed is beyond the treadmill, so she gets herself stuck in front of it...even though her bed is in the opposite direction. Whenever she plants herself in front of the equipment, I gently tug at her harness and directs her to her bed. It's not a big deal with me because I'm constantly with the dogs. However, I've just discovered that her disorientation also occurs at night when I'm in bed. When I got up yesterday morning, it looked like Holly had been in that spot for hours, because she slept solidly all day. But when I got up at 4:30 this morning, Holly was in her bed, thank goodness. If this issue continues, I'm so getting rid of that treadmill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.