Almost Sorted

I last blipped this computer on the 2 of this month, assuming then that there was not much more wrong with it.  How wrong I was, since then I have replaced the hard drive with a new solid state drive (too small, but large enough for the moment) and I have to rebuild the operating system and file system bit-by-bit.  This has taken an enormous amount of work and would have detracted from my building work, if was not for the fact that for the last few weeks I have felt too rough to do any.  This computer is now functioning exactly as it should, although there are a few unwanted files left on the hard drive.  The picture shows it in the process of being fully backed up, before I risk doing anything more to its software.  Of course I will need to replace the hard drive in a relatively short while, as this will fill up within a month or two, this should just be a straight forward replacement!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.