mit out sound

By audioengineear

Rejoice! Three Lit

Gaudete Sunday. We lit the pink candle today! One more week of Advent.  I have a similar shot from last year, but the quiet scene called out for a shot tonight.

Blip says this one is a big one! 1825!!  What a ride its been.

With all of the ups and downs at Blipfoto over the last year, I'm happy to see momentum growing to keep the community together and the site active.  I hope for good things down the road for all of us.  

When the site turned over to the new format I tried hard to get back to a photo a day.  This year has probably been my best effort as far as keeping to the regimen.  While there are still of few holes in the journal and I've found my self posting in batches, sometimes a week at a time to keep up, I'm grateful for the diary I have amassed thanks to this site.  It's always interesting to look at old posts and remember what was going on at the time.  I'm also happy that so many of you blippers are still hanging around too.  There are a few friends who I miss and wish would post more (or start posting again) but hopefully they will in good time.  Especially if things work out like we all hope they do for a new beginning.

Thanks so much for dropping by.  May the peace of Christmas and the beginning of the new year bring joy and happiness to all.

Here's to many more blip birthdays!!  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.